Search

Holiday Hours & Closings

2020 Scheduled Closings

The library will be closed on the following holidays in 2020:

  • Wednesday, January 1: New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 17: President’s Day
  • Friday, April 10: Good Friday
  • Monday, May 25: Memorial Day
  • Saturday, June 6: Milk Day
  • Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4: Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7: Labor Day
  • Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27: Thanksgiving Holidays
  • Thursday, December 24: Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25: Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020: New Year’s Eve
  • Friday, January 1, 2021: New Year’s Day

Items that would fall due on an official holiday are automatically shifted to be due on the next day that the library will be open. Fines are not charged for holidays, but books returned in book drops after closing time on the day before the holiday will not be checked in until the next regularly open day and may be subject to charges as a result.